Downtown…

Provides you with that small hometown hospitality and friendly atmosphere!
Downtown

Our Community…

There's beauty around every corner!
Our Community

Our Land…

Agriculture is vital to our economy!
Our Land

Canora is…

A small community with huge community spirit!!  
Canora is

Contact Us

Town Office Administration
Name Title Email Phone
General Inquiries Town Office townofcanora@sasktel.net (306) 563-5773
Michael Mykytyshyn Chief Administrative Officer admin.canora@sasktel.net (306) 563-6466
Courtney Bourassa Administrative Assistant assist.canora@sasktel.net (306) 563-4199
Crystal Reine General Office Clerk townofcanora@sasktel.net (306) 563-5773
Leisure Services
Name Title Email Phone
Aaron Herriges Director of Leisure Services leisure.canora@sasktel.net (306) 563-6561
Activity Centre 333 Canora Avenue (306) 563-4104
Civic Centre 711 Main Street (306) 563-5720
Sylvia Fedoruk Centre 701 Main Street (306) 563-4290
Sports Service Centre Nelson Street (306) 563-5233
Swimming Pool 928 Third Street (306) 563-6447
Community Planning & Development
Name Title Email Phone
Brandi Zavislak Community Development Officer cdo.canora@sasktel.net (306) 563-5574
Visitor Centre 100 Railway Ave canoratourism@hotmail.com (306) 563-4591
Public Works
Name Title Email Phone
David Wasyliw Public Works Foreman publicworks.canora@sasktel.net (306) 563-5803
Wes Popoff WTP Operator wtp.canora@sasktel.net (306) 563-4200
Public Workshop 34 Whitesand Drive (306) 563-5803
After Hours Emergency 34 Whitesand Drive (306) 563-7530
Town Council
Name Title Email Phone
Gina Rakochy Mayor ginarakochy@hotmail.com (306)563-4314
Sheldon Derkatch Councillor s_derkatch@yahoo.ca (306)563-7778
Brad Gabora Councillor b.gabora@sasktel.net (306)563-5324
Brent Pelechaty Councillor bcpelechaty@hotmail.com (306)563-6546
Eric Sweeney Councillor eric.sweeney@sasktel.net (306)563-5220
Kerry Trask Councillor Kerry.Trask@cpsagu.ca (306)563-7124
James Trofimenkoff Councillor james.troff@sasktel.net (306)563-4108